• slider - 2021 fall ra.jpg image

    Register here.

    Learn More

  • slider-POTY biswa datta2.jpg image

    Nominate a colleague for SMA Physician of the Year!

    Learn More

  • slider - coronavirus.jpg image

    COVID-19: Information for Physicians

    Learn More

  • Slider-medical_benevolent_society.jpg image

    Help physicians in need through the Medical Benevolent Society

    Learn More

  • slider - wellness.jpg image

    Scotiabank, CMA and MD Financial Management fund Physician Health Program initiatives

    Learn More

  • slider-call your doc.jpg image

    We're here for you. Call.

About Our Association

Representing the collective view of the medical profession in Saskatchewan, and negotiating for and on behalf of fee-for-service, salaried and alternate payment physicians, the SMA is a provincial division of the Canadian Medical Association, which acts as the national voice of medicine in Canada. Membership is conjoint, and all SMA members are entitled to the rights and benefits of membership in the Canadian Medical Association.

Latest News

29 2021

News release: Saskatchewan’s physicians and nurses join to demand increased health measures to combat the pandemic

The Saskatchewan Medical Association (SMA) and the Saskatchewan Union of Nurses (SUN) are demanding stronger action by the provincial government to blunt the fourth wave of the pandemic. As record- ...

read more
28 2021

SMA to observe National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

Saskatchewan’s physicians are committed to advancing reconciliation, better understanding the root causes of health disparities among Indigenous patients, and addressing racism within the medical prof ...

read more