President/Vice-President Tour

Each fall, the SMA President and Vice-President, along with SMA Board members and senior staff, visit each regional medical association (RMA) for the fall tour. This tour is an opportunity for the President or Vice-President to inform members about current and emerging issues. More importantly, the tour represents an opportunity to listen to you, the physician, and learn more about the issues that are having and impact on your practice and your patients.

2017 Tour Dates

Below is a list of dates for the 2017 President's and Vice-President's tour. The list is sorted alphabetically by health region.

Health Region

When

Where

Cypress

September 19 (Tuesday)
6:30 p.m.

Swift Current | TBA

Five Hills

October 5 (Thursday)
6:00 p.m.                

Moose Jaw - TBA

Heartland

September 26 (Tuesday)
6:00 p.m.

Rosetown | TBA

Keewatin Yatthe

No dates for 2017

N/A

Kelsey Trail

September 27 (Wednesday)
6 p.m.

Melfort | TBA

Mamawetan Churchill River

October 12 (Thursday)

La Ronge | TBA

Prince Albert Parkland

September 13 (Wednesday)
5:30 p.m. - Drinks/Appys
6 p.m. - Dinner

Prince Albert | My Place Restaurant (Victoria Square)

Prairie North

September 12 (Tuesday)
5:15 p.m.

North Battleford | TBA

Regina Qu'Appelle

September 20 (Wednesday)
6:00 p.m.

Regina | Delta Hotel

Saskatoon

September 5 (Tuesday)
Reception at 6 p.m., Dinner at 6:30 p.m.

Saskatoon | Sheraton Hotel

Sun Country

October 4 (Wednesday)
6:00 p.m.

Estevan | Days Inn

Sunrise

September 6 (Wednesday)
5 p.m.

Yorkton | TBA