Latest News

26th - May

Negotiations commence on new agreement

The Ministry of Health and the Saskatchewan Medical Association (SMA) have begun negotiations for new agreement for the province’s physicians. The current Medical Compensation Review Committee (MCRC) agreement expired on March 31, 2017. The SMA’s MCRC negotiating committee is:

  • Dr. Guruswamy Sridhar (chair)
  • Dr. Geeta Achyuthan
  • Dr. Harry Neveling
  • Dr. Kevin Wasko
  • Ed Hobday, SMA staff
  • Marcel Nobert, SMA staff

The MCRC committee will be supported by the SMA Economics team, led by Mark Ceaser, Director, Economics

The SMA has created a dedicated email address – -- for members who wish to provide input to the committee on matters related to this negotiation.

<< Back